A December evening remebered and inspired

The idea to finally create this blog site came about after I discovered some old photos on a CD in my collection that I had not seen in about 4 years. I was surprised at how good the images were, and realized that probably no one had, or ever would see them but me if I didn’t find something to do with them. So, voila, here they are on my blog.

I shot these photos at Kensington Metropark in Milford, Michigan in December of 2007. I was at Kensington on assignment for the Spinal Column Newsweekly. My assignment was to photograph the deer that live in the park for a story on the annual thinning of the herd that the park service does. I have tried this photo shoot before with various degrees of success. Those deer can be hard to find! The only come our at dawn or dusk. I knew they tended to prefer the area around the golf course, and so I parked my car in a service drive near the golf course maintenance building and waited. While I waited I snapped some photos of the beautiful sunset. I don’t remember if I ended up getting any shots of the deer that evening or not.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on November 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

