Side Show Freak

A few years ago, I went on sort-of a blind date where I met up with a guy who was also into photography and we decided to take photos together at the Novi “50’s Festival.” That ended up being the last year for the festival, as the economy then crashed, and the city ran out of cash to put it on. It also turned out to be my one and last date with that guy. However, I got a few fun images from that night and I thought I would share them on here.

I remember being interested in these strange “side-show” type signs they had up in the midway area. They did not seem to fit with the supposed “1950’s” theme of the festival. Never the less, they made for fun photography, so did the carney rides and booths.

Oh, and it also shows that my sensor needed cleaning bad at that time, pardon my dust.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on November 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

