To Unite This Couple

Another wedding that I photogrpahed…only while these photos are all mine, I was not the “official” photographer. This was my sister’s wedding, and I was standing up in it. So I do not have any photos of the actual ceremony. What I do have are photojournalistic images of the details of my sister’s unique wedding timeline. My sister had two different dresses,  a “first look” moment, followed by a “pre-ception” held before the ceremony. The ceremony was then held at the Hope College Chapel in Holland, Michigan, and a cake cutting and bouquet toss was outside immediately following. Finally, a dinner reception complete with Contra dancing and live band was held at the Holland Arts Council. A packed schedule filled with bright colors and sweet treats.

This was in May of 2010.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on April 19, 2012, in weddings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

