Waterfalls as Watercolors

I am normally not a big Photoshop fan, as I like to keep things simple, but I really liked this photo of the waterfall at the Henry Ford Estate in Dearborn, MI, and thought I’d enhance it to make it like a painting. When I used to shoot and edit cover images for The PAPER, a magazine for Birmingham, Michigan, I used to do something similar with my photos. The aim was to take my photos and make them look more like paintings or silk screens. this one I believe is an effective image for this treatment.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on May 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

