Mackinac Spring

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Memorial weekend of 2010 I took a road trip up the west coast of Michigan, and across to Mackinaw City. I started in Holland, where my sister held her wedding, and traveled through Grand Haven, Sliver Lake, up to Cadillac, Petoskey, and across to Mackinaw. It was unusually warm Memorial weekend in Michigan, hitting high temperatures in the 90s, but when I got to MAckinaw, the winds off the straits were a bit cooler, and the sunshine bright. It had been since I was a child since I had last been on Mackinac Island, and my memories mostly included horses, bike riding, and fudge. This time I only had one afternoon to explore the island, so I took the fast catamaran boats over, and immediately hopped on a carriage tour. Here are some photos from that trip. It’s like a perfect slice of Americana.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on September 24, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

