One Year Ago

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was one year ago today that I began a week-long photo workshop to Michigan’s Upper Peninsula with photographer Monte Nagler. It was a cool and crisp Saturday, and we spent most of the day driving up I75 to Mackinaw. These are among the first photos I took that week, a collections that ended up being over 3000 photos. I have been editing them recently in preparation for my up coming gallery show at the Huron Valley Council for the Arts in February 2013. My gallery show is called “Present Exposure,” and will feature primarily photos taken on this trip or inspired by the healing sentiment and focus that I had during this trip. As a celebration of the one year anniversary of this trip, I will be posting photos from it every day here on this blog. These are just the first few. Enjoy!

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on October 1, 2012, in Michigan Upper Peninsula and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

