Catch Up on the UP

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday I missed posting in my week-long ode to the UP workshop theme. It was a busy day at the newspaper where I work, finishing up photos for a special section on Women for October, and filming the online sports show Kickoff Weekly. Then there was the presidential debate on at night, which I definitely did not want to miss watching, and so excuses, excuses, I missed posting. However, I have been editing photos just about every day, narrowing things down and ordering prints for my exhibition called “Present Exposure” that will be at the Huron Valley Council for the Arts in February 2013. Since I have been editing so much, I have a good deal of images to share, so here we go! These photos in the above gallery are all from Marquette, Michigan. I loved Marquette so much that when I came home I started looking for jobs with the Mining Times!

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Michigan Upper Peninsula, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

