Serenity from Sedona

The weather has turned cold here in Michigan as the Autumn is transitioning to Winter, and so lately I have found myself looking at albums of photos from the trip I took to Arizona in 2009 with my mother. We arrived in Arizona the day after St. Patrick’s Day, which for me always signifies the beginning of Spring. So, I am focusing on that renewing and warming spirit today with this blog post. This gallery has images from Sedona, Arizona, where we stayed for two days, and which became my favorite location on this road trip through the South West. Sedona is known for its healing nature, with its “vortex” of energy, and “new age” industries of energy readers and spas, as well as its artistic side, all things that interest me and promote peace and healing. I hope you enjoy these few photos as a representation and mediation on warmth in these cold November days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

