A Little Press from the Free Press

My solo gallery show “Present Exposure” was featured as a “Best Bet” in the Play section of the Detroit Free Press on Thursday. I ran out just before the snow storm last night to pick up the last few copies at the grocery store. It’s an incredible feeling to see all the positive feedback on my work. All this time I’ve been photographing my travels and just filing the photos away in scrap books no one looked at but me. That all changed one day this past summer when I sat and mediated on what to do next in my career, and the answer appeared, it was time to get the fine art side of things going. I listened to my heart, started sending out entries for calls for art, and a couple off this later, everything changed. This is the result of following your heart.

20130208-134529.jpg

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on February 8, 2013, in Michigan Upper Peninsula and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

