New Camera!

Acquiring new camera gear makes me giddy like a little child. I’ve been looking to get a new camera for the past three months, and I finally got one today! The last time I got a new camera body was I think 2008 when the newspaper I worked for upgraded to a Canon 40D. Today I upgraded myself to a Canon 7D. I feel like a real photog again. It was a long process to decide on the 7D. I have been shooting with a Nikon D7000 lately at basketball tournaments, and seriously considered switching to Nikon after being impressed with its performance in gymnasiums. What was the deciding factor was to stick with what I was familiar with, which is the Canon system. I still hope to upgrade to full frame in the next two years, but this is a beginning.
I love new camera equipment!! I feel like a five year old girl who just got a ton of new Barbies!
Look for lots of new test photos soon.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on March 26, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

