Colorado

This past weekend I was visiting family in Denver, Colorado and had the opportunity to do some exploring of the nearby landscapes. I had packed very lightly for this short trip, and had thus left my Dslr at home in Detroit. I packed my Nikon Cool Pix point and shoot instead. I didn’t think that I would have a whole lot of time to sight see, but I ended up having most of an entire day to drive around with my sister and brother in law. We visited Dinosaur Ridge, and nearby Red Rocks Amphitheater, and Lookout Mountain. I still think I got some great shots! It was a sunny day with beautiful puffy clouds that slowly turned into rain clouds. It made for interesting skies for most of my shots. I love the juxtaposition between the sky and stone formations.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on May 31, 2013, in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

