Oakland County Farmers Market

Last Tuesday I continued my Farmers Market Series with a visit to the Oakland County Farm Market in Pontiac, Michigan. This market is 60 years old and is technically a county park. It is open virtually year-round on Saturdays. I stopped in on a Tuesday afternoon and treated myself to a pulled pork sandwich that was delicious. It is still early in the growing season in Michigan, the strawberries are up, yet the market is still mostly filled with flowers. That’s just fine with my photographer’s eye. I am anticipating the changing produce as the summer progresses with my project.

Posted on July 3, 2013, in Farmers Markets, Michigan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

