Eastern Market Flower Day 2014

I have been rediscovering my love for my Canon 20D lately. I have had it since 2005 and it has been reliable at producing beautiful and crisp images.I actually think I like it more than my 7D. Its only downfall is the grain in low light situations. I don’t even mind the tiny playback screen.

I took it out for a jaunt down at Eastern Market in Detroit today. It was Flower Day. I always feel like Eastern Market is quintessentially Detroit. The people watching alone is more interesting that almost anywhere. I even happened to notice some tourists in Shed 3 today. Things are changing fast in the city. The murals are going up quickly. I saw one being painted today. It is a fun and exciting time to capture in images. Outings like this are what make me feel alive.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on May 18, 2014, in Detroit, Farmers Markets, Michigan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

