Super Day and Night

On Sunday September 27 there was a special lunar eclipse of a “super” blood moon. During the day I was out scouting locations for a wedding photo shoot, and at night I was home enjoying the warm night a lunar eclipse from the back yard. Here are a few of the photos that I took that day and that night.

DAY

The Dequindre Cut, Detroit, MI

The Dequindre Cut, Detroit, MI

Detroit's Riverwalk

Detroit’s Riverwalk

NIGHT

When I photographed the lunar eclipse I did not have a great lens on me nor a great tripod, so I hand-held my camera, and as a result got some really ghostly effects. I like strange accidents like this. It think the images are super weird, and kind of wormy

.IMG_3394[1] IMG_3395[1] IMG_3396[1] IMG_3398[1] IMG_3410[1] IMG_3416[1]

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on October 6, 2015, in Detroit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

