Saguaro Day Dreams

I am at home sick today nursing a winter post-holiday cold. As a form of mental therapy I am thinking about the winter in Arizona, dry, cool, and sunny, with puffy clouds. Last winter, I visited Arizona for a week’s vacation through the Saguaro National Forest and Sabino Canyon. I brought along an infrared camera to emphasize the contrasts in the desert. I think it helped capture the otherworldlyness of the Saguaro Cacti. several of these images were exhibited recently at the Plymouth Cultural Center in the group show Different Perspectives, in which I was honored to participate in. Hopefully in the future I will have more opportunities to exhibit these images in galleries. On days like today when I’m feeling cold and sick, I use my photography as a mental escapes, a portal to day dreams of other lands.

About amylockardphotos

Photojournalist, videographer, and fine art photographer.

Posted on January 6, 2016, in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

