Port Austin Art

 

On the road to Port Austin in Michigan’s Thumb there is a new public art instillation among the wind turbines and farms. It is titled Emergency Ark and is by artist Scott Hocking. On the road to my annual camping trip last summer, I noticed the structure as it was being built, and I made a mental note to make sure and stop to see it the next time I was in the area. This year, it was an overcast day when I made the stop to photograph the structure. After a night spent camping in the rain, the ark had some extra symbolism for me.

Posted on August 6, 2016, in Michigan, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

